Dr. B and Vax Standby Joining Forces Dr. B and Vax Standby Joining Forces

Dr. B and Vax Standby Joining Forces

Michael H. Michael H.

 

Why Vax Standby and Dr. B joined forces

We set out to create a centralized waitlist for COVID vaccines that could work independent of any one provider network or region. When we found out Dr. B was tackling the same problem, we saw a clearer path to achieving our shared vision of making vaccinations more efficient and equitable. The world doesn't need two universal waitlists, so we're very excited to announce that we will be moving forward as one team united in one mission.

 

Vax Standby data will not transfer to Dr. B

Data privacy is incredibly important to us, and the last thing we want to do is break the promise we made when you signed up. Thus, we will not be merging our user data with Dr. B. In other words, if you signed up with vaxstandby.com prior to February 14, 2021, any information you volunteered to vaxstandby.com will be opaque to Dr. B. If you wish to re-register, you will need to sign up again on Dr. B.

 

Vax Standby participants not auto-enrolled in Dr. B

Some people may simply want to be auto-enrolled with Dr. B. While we understand that desire, the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy on vaxstandby.com is sufficiently different from Dr. B's policies that we do not have the right, legally or ethically, to transfer your data. The only person with access to the raw data after today will be Ian, co-founder of Vaccination Standby, and who will remain independent of Dr. B. The data may still be used in ways aligned with the original purpose of Vaccination Standby – namely, helping alert users of nearby vaccine doses – but the actual data itself will always remain private and secured.

Note:

If you have already registered with us, and wish to re-register under Dr. B, you may do so at vaxstandby.hidrb.com. Over the coming weeks, we will notify people who have previously registered of the change.

All data collected by vaxstandby.com prior to February 14, 2021 will be automatically deleted on June 1, 2021. No action is required.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.